DC and Warner Brothers announce film line-ups untill 2020.

In a sudden flurry of information, Warner Brothers have revealed their DC comics films up to the year 2020.

During an investors’ meeting, Kevin Tsujihara, CEO of Warner Bros has teased the up and coming films based on DC comics properties. Among the list was a film adaptation of The Flash, starring Ezra Miller (The Perks of Being a Wallflower and We Need to Talk about Kevin). This is finally putting to bed the idea that the tv and film universes could co-exist, with the CW Networks Flash series, starring Glee’s Grant Gustin, and Arrow, starring Stephen Amell.

The two version of the Flash, CW’s Grant Gustin on the left, with upcoming star Ezra Miller on the right.

The full list is as follows:

  • Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016)
  • Suicide Squad (2016)
  • Wonder Woman (2017)
  • Justice League Part One (2017)
  • The Flash (2018)
  • Aquaman (2018)
  • Shazam (2019)
  • Justice League Part Two (2019)
  • Cyborg (2020)
  • Green Lantern (2020)

Also announced was the news that stand-alone sequels for both Ben Affleck’s Batman and Henry Cavill’s Superman were in the works, but had not yet been dated.

News of the Shazam film came to light a few months ago with star Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson announcing his role as villain Black Adam, and Game of Thrones star Jason Momoa had been linked to Aquaman for sometime, although many thought he was just going to be in the Justice League films, not get his own standalone.

One interesting fact is now word has been said about the continuity of the 2020 Green Lantern film. With the 2011 film flopping, it would be a hard press to see this as a sequel, though the Ryan Reynolds helmed film did end on a minor cliffhanger.

Which film are you most interested to see? Sound off in the comments below!!

featured image from DCcomics.com


No comments yet - be the first!

Leave a Comment

We welcome comments whether constructive or critical, positive or negative, opinionated or not. We do not accept any comments which include swearing, defamation, or content which is discriminatory. We do not condone harrassment of fellow commenters.

Your email address will not be published.